LeadingAge Indiana Now Accepting Applications for the Hall of Fame

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version
In 2003, LeadingAge Indiana (formerly IAHSA) created the Hall of Fame to honor those individuals who have made significant contributions to the Association through its formation, growth, or ability to advance its mission.  The first year, we honored the founders of IAHSA.  In subsequent years, we have honored: Gene Yoder, Greencroft; Don Bruce, Lutheran Community Home; Betty DeVoe, Westminster Village Muncie; Ted Murphy, Franklin United Methodist Community; Joan Herrin, Herrin Associates; Joe Trueblood, Franklin United Methodist Community; and Maureen Felkey, Friendship Haven Retirement Community.

Click here for the Hall of Fame Nomination Form that describes the criteria and process for making a Hall of Fame nomination.  It is critically important we take time to recognize the contributions of individuals like the ones noted above.  Our profession has been advanced through the dedicated efforts of such individuals, and our contributions to the lives of seniors are often overlooked by our society.  .

Do you know someone you feel is deserving of this recognition?  Make sure they receive the recognition they deserve!  


    Is Professional Development on your calendar?
    Quality Care starts with well-informed staff.