Three LeadingAge Indiana Administrators Honored by ACHCA

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

The American College of Health Care Administrators (ACHCA) is has honored the following LeadingAge Indiana Administrators with the ACHCA Eli Pick Facility Leadership Award.  LeadingAge Indiana had three of the five administrators honored:

Jo Ellen Kring - Hickory Creek at Greensburg

Sharon McKinley - Pulaski Health Care Center

Christi Risk - Hickory Creek at Madison

The award, named in memory of visionary ACHCA member Eli Pick, recognizes administrators whose teams have achieved dimensions of organizational quality that few others have been able to reach. Two hundred and fifty seven administrators were awarded leadership awards nationally. Membership in ACHCA is not required to be elected to this honor.

This award recognizes the administrator of record who provided leadership throughout the award year. Eligibility for this award is based on three years of skilled nursing facility (SNF) survey data, including the Health, Fire (Life Safety), and Complaint Surveys, as well as top quartile performance on designated Quality Measures. The criteria also included an 80% or greater facility occupancy and a three year avoidance of a Special Focus Facility status. 


    Is Professional Development on your calendar?
    Quality Care starts with well-informed staff.